Makeup Monday: PLAY! by Sephora – May

Happy Memorial Day!  I pre-scheduled this to post, so I probably haven’t even actually posted my Sunday Runday, yet, but oh well.  I’m in Portland, ME for the weekend for a friend’s wedding.  Which means, right at this very moment, I’m shoving shit into my duffle bag because I woke up five minutes ago hungover as hell and it’s check out time.

play

I totally forgot to take a picture, so here is from Sephora’s website.

  1. |★★★☆☆| Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Hair Mask ($36) – Meh, it’s your average deep conditioner.  Nothing bad about it, but nothing spectacular (or worth $36) about it, either.
  2. |★★★★★| Korres Wild Rose + Vitamin C Advanced Brightening Sleeping Facial ($48) – This was surprisingly awesome.  I’m not sure about the brightening aspect, but upon waking up, my skin felt smooth and fresh.
  3. |★★☆☆☆| Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick ($26) – Same hot pink color as the NYX one I got awhile ago, but did not last nearly as long.
  4. |★★★★☆| Tarte Tarteiest Lip Crayon ($18) – Good lip liner, but slightly darker than my lips, so needs to be paired with some color and not just blended in with chapstick.
  5. |☆☆☆☆☆| Atelier Cologne Orange Sanguine Cologne Absolue ($120) – I smelled it, I hated it, and I got a headache.  Trash.
  6. |★☆☆☆☆| Origins Maskimizer Skin Optimizing Mask Primer ($22) – A “pre-treatment for masking”?!  A mask is already like an extra special thing to spend time on.  I do NOT have time for this shiz.  However, they provided 2 Origins masks to use with it, LOVED their charcoal one, indifferent to the overnight moisturizing one.

Not the best box.  That’s what she said.

