Sunday Runday 6/19

 

SUMMARY

  • Run 3x per week
    • Total Mileage = 10 miles
  • Avg 1350 calories/day X
    • No, but surprisingly close.  My average was 1450 calories per day.  And that was with a visit from the future inlaws that included a few dinners out, a brewery tour, and a cidery tour.  
  • Weight = 134 lbs 

WORKOUTS

  • Tuesday 6/14 – 2 mile run [15:00 min/mi pace] – I didn’t have time in the morning, so I tried to run with the dog after work.  It worked for ~0.5 miles…progress?
  • Thursday 6/16 – 5K in 27:56 [9:00 min/mi pace] – It was hotter out this time, and my friend who I usually use as a pacer ran waaaay too fast (26:31), so this was pretty good for having to pace myself.  At some point I REALLY need to stretch and PT.  I’m a broken record.  This is why I can’t have nice runs.
  • Saturday 6/18 – Pre-Run Yoga + 5 miles [11:23 pace] – Hey, I finally stretched!  Per usual, I found myself thinking, “Hey, I bet if I did this every day, I’d have way fewer injuries…hmmm.”  Also, high five me on 5 miles – farthest distance in quite awhile.

GOALS

  • Run 3x
  • PT 2x
  • Yoga 3x – I’m not going to force myself to do an hour of yoga.  BUT, I want to do it more regularly in smaller intervals.  So, even 15 minute videos on 3 days would be great.
  • Average 1350 calories/day
  • Boot camp

 

