Sunday Runday 7/24

SUMMARY

  • Run 3x per week 
    • Total Mileage = 13.7 miles
  • Yoga 2x X
  • PT 2x
  • Arm Sculpting Challenge 
  • Avg 1350 calories/day X
    • 1455 calories/day

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 7/18 – PT + Arm Sculpting Challenge
  • Tuesday 7/19 – Arm Sculpting Challenge + 3 Mile Run [11:45 pace] – This run was my first attempt at actually planning a pace.  My only plan was to go slow, at least 10+ and I certainly accomplished that.  On Thursday I’m going to try “race pace” and get sub 9.  We’ll see how that goes!
  • Wednesday 7/20 – Yoga + Wedding Dress Workout – That workout is no joke.
  • Thursday 7/21 – 2 mile run [9:00 pace] – Almost sub-9.  My first mile was 8:35!  And then I walked because I was exhausted.  I have no internal pacing.  My fastest 5K was an average 8:53 pace with a range of 8:47 to 9:19.  This 2 mile run had a range of an entire minute.  Ugh.
  • Friday 7/22 – Arm Sculpting Challenge + PT
  • Saturday 7/23 – Helped friends move…that counts, right?
  • Sunday 7/24 – 8.5 mile run [12:13 pace] – I flat out did not finish the Arm Sculpting Challenge.  They’re not super sculpted.  One more day isn’t going to magically work.  I need to make a concerted effor to get in baller shape…69 days til the wedding!!

GOALS

 

