Makeup Monday: PLAY! by Sephora – Effortless Summer

My last Play! box – whomp whomp.  Since I’m trying to save money, I figured I should stop automatically spending it.

  1. |★★★★★| Too Faced Soleil Matte Bronzer ($30) – I thought this was going to be way too dark, but I was pleasantly surprised, both with the hue and the smell.  It literally smells like a dusted cocoa powder all over my face.
  2. |★★★★☆| blotterazzi by beautyblender ($20) – This is basically a flat beauty blender meant to sop up oil.  It’s a interesting concept and it seems to work, but it’s not quite as satisfying as seeing all the oil on regular blotting papers.
  3. |★☆☆☆☆| Oaui Wave Spray ($26) – No.  Just no.  Big frizzy hair.  Picture evidence below.  It also smells like perfume.  I left one star here because my hair generally doesn’t work will with these types of products, so maybe…just maybe…it’s my hair.
  4. |★★★☆☆| Citrine by NEST perfume ($68) – A nice floral scent that smells like actual flowers in nature and not like chemical-y perfume.
  5. |★★★★★| Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay by First Aid Beauty ($24) – LOVE this.  It smells like a spa in Arizona – earthy and clean.  It’s a red liquid, but not thick like I assumed.  The clay is suspended within it.  It leaves my face really clean, no oil or shine, but not stripped, either.
  6. |★★★☆☆| Photo Finish Pore Minimizing Primer by Smashbox ($39) – Smashbox’s regular primer is my favorite – better than NYX and CoverFX.  This pore minimizing one is basically a more expensive version of the NYX one I have.  It’s a paste meant to fill in pores, but I don’t really notice my pores too much.  I also don’t use enough foundation to really warrant spending money on a primer.

Pictured Here is the Oaui wave spray and the Too Faced bronzer

