Makeup Monday: Deluxe Samples by fresh

wp-1468461472641.jpg

  1. Fresh Black Tea Instant Perfecting Mask ($92) – |★★★☆☆| Ninety two dollars, huh?  That seems excessive.  This is a huuuuge free sample for something with that price tags.  Makes sense, as I won’t spend $92 without trying something.  The texture is something like melted wax mixed with lotion.  The smell is cucumber-y.  The feeling is tingly and tight.  So, your standard face mask.
  2. Fresh Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment SPF15 ($24) – |★★★★☆| – Great chapstick with a hint of color.  I don’t love the twist off cap, which is why I docked it a star.
  3. Fresh Sugar Face Polish ($62) – |★★☆☆☆| Yup, 2 stars.  I’m surprised, too.  I thought Fresh’s face polish was famous or something, but it’s not super exciting.  Yes, it smells nice and I’m sure has great ingredients, but the scrubby sugar part melts away too fast to actually polish anything and then you’re just left with an oily cleanser.
