Makeup Monday: Smashbox Palette Deal

I’ve been shopping around for a good smokey eye palette for the wedding. I have most of the stuff I need, but I needed a quality black/dark shadow for the crease. I also wanted a good light, shimmery pink for the lid. Yes, I’d considered the wide variety of Naked palettes, but there are too many to choose from AND they’re all expensive (buh bye $54…see ya never).  Many other palettes I’ve looked at have either all shimmery colors or all matte.  That seemed to be the biggest selling point of Urban Decay’s Naked one – it has a good mix of both.

Well, my friends, while strolling through Nordstrom Rack I found the Smashbox Double Exposure palette for ONLY $24!!!  It has the dark, matte shadow I need with a variety of light, base choices ranging from champagne to rose to mauve.  All with so much less fall out than my Too Faced palettes and more pigment than my Sephora brand shadows.

I was pumped.  So far, for wedding makeup stuff, I’ve purchased a full new set of Royal and Langnickel brushes for only $20 from Marshall’s and now a palette with a brush and 14 shadows for only $24.  The real cherry on the top was finding the Smashbox Full Exposure (very similar, but not meeting my needs as well) at Macy’s for FIFTY TWO DOLLARS.

Dontcha just love a bargain?

One thought on “Makeup Monday: Smashbox Palette Deal

  1. Pingback: Wedding Makeup – Trial by Myself | Quitters Never Win

Comments are closed.