Sunday Runday 10/23

I promise at some point I will tell you all about my wedding and honeymoon, but I still haven’t unpacked from either, yet, so the focus is on training for this half without injuring myself.

SUMMARY

  • Run 2x: 3 miles on Thursday, 6 miles on Saturday X
    • After this week, I should be up to 3-4 runs per week, following this training plan:
      • 5 – 2 – 4 – 9 miles
      • 5 – 3 – 10 miles
      • 4 – 3 – 2 – 13.1!
    • So, yup, I’m training for a half in 3 weeks.  This does not seem wise.  This seems like a recipe for injury.  Mark my words.
  • PT every day X
  • Yoga on days I don’t run X

WORKOUTS

  • Thursday 10/20 – 3.2 miles @ 10:49 pace – My first real run since before the wedding.  In some respects, it felt way better than I imagined.  In others, I have pains I’ve never had before.  Soles of feet, shins, ankles, knees…good times.
  • Friday 10/21 – PT
  • Saturday 10/22 – PT

GOALS

Seriously…find time to run.  I’ve been sick, which has made getting extra sleep in the morning a “necessity” (and was it really?  maybe, maybe not.  I stayed out til 2:30AM on Saturday for a friends birthday, so maybe it’s not me being sick).

You’ll probably notice I don’t have any calorie goals here.  I haven’t counted calories in almost a month, and it’s amazing.  I think I’ve gained 5 pounds, and will probably want to start tracking that, again, but for now (at least until we’ve eaten all the Belgian chocolate we brought back) I’m just gonna eat.

 

 

