Sunday Runday 11/6

SUMMARY

  • Run 3x: 5-3-2-10 
    • Total Mileage = 20
  • PT 6x X
  • Yoga 3x

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 10/31 – PT + Beginner Yoga for Runners
  • Tuesday 11/1 – 5 miles @ 12:00 pace – Yup, I’m getting slower.  Can’t wait to set a PR for slowest half marathon.  HAH.Image result
  • Wednesday 11/2 – PT
  • Thursday 11/3 – 3.2 miles @ 12:34 pace + PT – Sooooo slooooooow.Image result for gilmore girls hungover
  • Friday 11/4 – 1.35 miles @ 18:33 pace + Yin Yan Yoga for Runners +  Hip Opener – This run was with the dog, so we had to take bathroom breaks.  I often complain about how quickly yoga videos move through the stretches, but that Yin Yan one stays in them for way too long.  It’s a 35 minute video with like 4 stretches.  That’s why I did the 11 minute video after it – I needed some variety and movement.
  • Saturday 11/5 – 9.8 miles @ 13:06 pace  –  Ummm that was sloooow.  I’ve been listening to the Gilmore Guys podcast (because I’m way behind, just discovered it, and I’m obsessed with Gilmore Girls) and it’s been a whole different experience listening to a podcast while running, instead of music.  However, I do think it makes me slower.  I’m thinking for the half, I’ll listen to one podcast for the first 6 or so miles, then music for the rest.  Maybe I’ll get some nice negative splits….like 14:00, 13:45, … 12:15, 12:00…  Arrrghhhh

GOALS

  • Run 4 times: 4 miles, 3, 2, … 13.1!!!
  • PT 5 times
  • Yoga 3 times
  • Drink water every day
  • Eat a banana every day
  • STRETCH!!
