Sunday Runday Catch Up!

Hey strangers!!  I took quite an unplanned break from blogging.  After all of the planning for the wedding, applying to jobs, working out and counting calories…  After all of that,* I just needed a break.  I think I’m going to continue the break, except for tracking workouts.  I have found that it’s the best way to hold myself accountable for running and to figure out my progress and reference past workouts, which is valuable.  Whenever I have the time and inclination to write something else, I will, but the only consistent posts will be Sunday Runday.

CATCHING UP ON 3 WEEKS OF WORKOUTS…SINCE THE BEST HALF MARATHON [for me] EVER!

AVERAGES

  • Running: 1.7 times per week, 3.3 miles each
  • Physical Therapy: 1.3 times per week

WORKOUTS

  • Wednesday 11/16 – Yoga
  • Monday 11/21 – Deck of Cards Work Out
  • Wednesday 11/23 – 3.3 miles @ 11:20 min/mile
  • Saturday 11/26 – 6 miles @ 11:45 min/mile
  • Monday 11/28 – 3.2 miles @ 11:27 min/mile + PT
  • Tuesday 11/29 – PT
  • Thursday 12/1 – 2 miles @ 11:48 min/miles
  • Friday 12/2 – 2 miles @ 12 min/mile
  • Saturday 12/3 – Kickboxing + PT
  • Sunday 12/4 – PT

GOALS

  • Run 3x per week
  • PT 5x per week
  • Kickboxing
  • Yoga

*and I’ve been spending more time on politics/activism because I’m convinced we’re going to hell in a handbasket, but that’s a conversation for another outlet.

