2017 Resolutions

Last year, I made one resolution – to get in shape.  Frankly, I think I’m in the same shape I was last year.  Yes, I made some small improvements in time for the wedding in October.  Tracked my calories and exercised regularly for ~9 months, but I got so overwhelmed by the rigidity that, after the wedding, I haven’t looked at calories or said no to anything since.  I need to find my happy medium.

This year, I’m making 12 goals – one for each month.  I think it’ll be a fun way to keep my resolutions top of mind, since they’ll change every 4 weeks and it’s a way to incorporate alllll of the things I want to improve on!

  • January: Drink 3 bottles of water every day, no cappuccinos
  • February: No alcohol on weeknights
  • March: Run 50 miles in the month
  • April: Go to sleep by 9:30PM Sunday through Thursday
  • May: Don’t buy anything for yourself (no clothes, makeup, etc.) – necessities only
  • June: Go to sleep by 9pm Sunday through Thursday
  • July: Run 100 miles in the month
  • August: No desserts or breakfasts that could pass for desserts
  • September: Run a marathon
  • October: Yoga 3 times per week
  • November: Make a pie from scratch (including the crust!) for Thanksgiving.
  • December: Make cookies for everyone on my list

 

3 thoughts on “2017 Resolutions

  1. Pingback: Sunday Runday 1/22 | Quitters Never Win

  2. Pingback: Sunday Runday 1/15 | Quitters Never Win

Comments are closed.