Sunday Runday 1/15

SUMMARY

  • JANUARY RESOLUTION: Drink 3 bottles of water per day
    • I’ve been keeping my ‘drink water’ resolution, but I did slip on the second part of it, which is no cappucinos.  I had 1.
  • Run 3x ✓ / X
    • I did run 3 times, but didn’t hit my goal mileage (12).
    • Total Mileage =  7.6 miles
  • PT 7x X

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 1/8 – Yoga + PT – A good deep stretch for my very inflexible hamstrings.
  • Tuesday 1/9 – 1 mile @ 11:15 pace + PT – I worked a 10 hour day and forgot my headphones for the gym, so, yeah, I only lasted on the treadmill for 1 mile.
  • Wednesday 1/10 – 4.3 miles @ 10:47 pace – This felt like a great run.  We had a bunch of snow last weekend and temps in the teens.  Then, this week it went up to 50 degrees and melted everything, so I was running in a t-shirt…IN JANUARY.
  • Friday 1/12 – PT + 2.3 mi @ 14:20 pace – Clearly there was a lot of break-taking.

GOALS

  • JANUARY RESOLUTION: Drink 3 bottles of water per day
  • Run 3x: Target total = 12 miles
  • PT 7x
  • Sign up for marathon!
