Sunday Runday 5/7

SUMMARY

  • Run 3x ✓ 
    • 3, 4, 7 miles
  • PT 4x ✓ 
  • MAY RESOLUTIONS: Don’t buy anything for yourself

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 5/1 – PT + Arms + Yoga – I’m getting some knee pain, no doubt caused by my hamstrings being too tight.  So I did 20 minutes of hamstring yoga which somehow felt like 2 hours.  Sometimes I really hate yoga.
  • Tuesday 5/2 – Glutes 
  • Wednesday 5/3 – 3.94 mi @ 11:36 min/mi 
  • Thursday 5/4 – 3.1 mi @ 9:24 min/mi + PT + Glutes + Arms – I’m doing the summer 5K series again!
  • Saturday 5/6 – Kickboxing + Bowling – Yes, I’m counting bowling because my back and shoulders are very sore.
  • Sunday 5/7 – 7 mi @ 11:35 min/mi – I forgot to put blister bandages on, well, my blisters.  So that was fun.

GOALS

  • MAY RESOLUTIONS: Don’t buy anything for yourself (no clothes, makeup, etc.) – necessities only
    • So far, so good.  I only spent money on food, gas and a haircut.  It is really hard not online shopping every day.  Even though I rarely buy something, I feel like it’s not smart to even look.
  • Marathon training:
    • Week 2: 4 – 3 – 7
    • Week 3: 3 – 3 – 9
    • Week 4: 5 – 3 – 7
    • Week 5: 3 – 3 – 8
  • PT 4x
  • Yoga – 60 minutes
    • I’m adding yoga because my muscles are way too tight.  I also can’t do kickboxing this week (tattoo appointment!) and won’t be running on Sunday (because of tattoo!), so I’ll do something restorative to take it’s place.
