Sunday Runday 5/28

SUMMARY

I did absolutely nothing but run this week.  I know I need to take care of the rest of my body, but running is simple and easy….until I get hurt.  I need to make myself stretch and do PT exercises this week.

  • Run 
    • Total 18.4 miles
  • PT 4x
  • MAY RESOLUTIONS: Don’t buy anything for yourself ✓ 
  • Yoga – 60 minutes X

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 5/22 – 7 mi @ 12:01 min/mi – After a whole week off, this run felt amazing.
  • Thursday 5/25 – 3.1 mi @ 9:44 min/mi – Oh boy was the race rough and I don’t think I’m liking my trail shoes.
  • Saturday 5/27 – 8 mi @ 11:51 min/mi – Not bad, not bad.

GOALS

  • MAY RESOLUTIONS: Don’t buy anything for yourself (no clothes, makeup, etc.) – necessities only — 2 more days of this, thank god.
  • JUNE RESOLUTIONS: Go to sleep by 9pm on weeknights.
    • This does not feel possible AT ALL.  But I resolved to do it, so I’ll try.
  • Marathon training:
    • Week 4: 5 – 3 – 7
    • Week 5: 7 – 3 – 8
    • Week 6: 3 – 4 – 10
    • Week 7: 3 – 4 – 11
  • PT 4x
  • Yoga – 60 minutes
