Sunday Runday 6/11 and 6/18

SUMMARY

I was in Texas visiting my little sisters over the weekend of 6/11, so I just extended this blog post for 2 weeks since I didn’t get to it from TX.

  • Run 
    • Week 7 Total = 16 miles
    • Week 8 Total = 17.4 miles
  • PT 4x
  • JUNE RESOLUTIONS: Go to sleep by 9pm on weeknights X
    • 1 night out of 10
  • Yoga – 60 minutes X

WORKOUTS

WEEK 7

  • Monday 6/5 – PT
  • Tuesday 6/6 – nothing
  • Wednesday 6/7 – 5 mi @ 12:04 min/mi – I actually cut this short because my feet and ankles started to experience a significant amount of pain – yay tendinitis.  PT. EVERY. DAY. FROM. NOW. ON.
  • Thursday 6/8 – PT + Abs – Finally getting back to my 30 Day Fitness app, but it had started over because I had to get a new phone, so I’m going with abs now.  Maybe I’ll add butt, too.  I was supposed to run today, but I’m resting my feet/tendons/inflammation.  Work smarter, not harder?
  • Friday 6/9 – nothing
  • Saturday 6/10 – nothing
  • Sunday 6/11 – 10.9 mi @ 13:11 min/mi – Umm, I really really really hate running in the heat and especially in the Texas sun.

WEEK 8

  • Monday 6/12 – nothing – Officially, nothing – but we did do a ~4 mile nature walk with my sisters, so that counts for a little bit of something.
  • Tuesday 6/13 – 2 mi @ 13:30 min/mi – My work had a volunteer day at the Esplanade (park along the Charles River).  We were weeding in 90 degree heat for a few hours and my plan was to run home 3.6 miles from there.  Well, after weeding out in the sun for a few hours, trying to run home in a cotton t-shirt with a backpack felt rather impossible, so I got on an air conditioned bus after 2 miles.
  • Wednesday 6/14 – PT + Abs + Hamstring Stretches – I’m only on Day 2 of an “Easy Abs” program, but lordy, 16 sit ups is really hard for me.
  • Thursday 6/15 – 5K @ 9:07 min/mi – My fastest pace since last July!
  • Friday 6/16 – nothing
  • Saturday 6/17 – nothing
  • Sunday 6/18 – 12 mi @ 12:40 min/mi – Well I at least improved on my last long run pace.  At this rate, I’ll finish my marathon just shy of 6 hours…

GOALS

  • I’m moving PT and Yoga to the top of the list.  Marathon ain’t happening if I’m hurt.
    • PT 4x
    • Yoga – 60 minutes
  • JUNE RESOLUTIONS: Go to sleep by 9pm on weeknights – I swear I’m trying.
  • Marathon training:
    • Week 7: 3 – 4 – 11
    • Week 8: 4 – 3 – 12
    • Week 9: 4 – 3 – 9
    • Week 10: 4 – 3 – 14
    • Week 11: 4 – 3 – 15
