Running for the ACLU

Hi guys!  If anyone’s still reading this (I know it’s just an exercise diary these days), I wanted to let you know that I’ve started a CrowdRise fundraiser for the American Civil Liberties Union.

Many marathons and other races are for charity and participants have fundraising minimums.  Since I’m essentially doing a fun run that isn’t charity-focused, I decided I’d still use it to try and raise some money for a cause I believe in.  Right now the ACLU has its hands full.  At the end of the day, their goal is to protect the rights provided to everyone by the constitution, but that sounds too fucking simple for all that they do:

  • Free press
  • Free speech
  • Religious liberty
  • Reproductive freedom
  • Voting rights
  • Racial justice
  • The list goes on and on…

I encourage everyone to learn more about the organization.  If they represent some things you care about, please consider donating $10 to my fundraiser.  Always welcome, never obligated.

Leave a Reply

