Sunday Runday 7/30

SUMMARY

  • Run
    • Week 14 Total = 20.6 miles
  • PT 4x  X
  • JULY RESOLUTIONS: No desserts  
  • Yoga – 60 minutes

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 7/24 – 3.2 mi @ 11:19 min/mi + PT + Yoga – I didn’t do a formal yoga video, but I stretched my glutes and hips for about 15 minutes.
  • Tuesday 7/25 – PT
  • Wednesday 7/26 – 12 mi @ 12:42 min/mi + Yoga – I ran home from work and many of the roads in the suburbs do not have sidewalks, so I was running on grass and dirt.  This killed my calves and ankles, but it’s probably good training given that I’m running a trail race, so….  Running is getting to be less fun because my whole body hurts before I even start, which sucks.
  • Thursday 7/27 – PT + Yoga – I seriously need to do yoga all. the. time.  EVERY. DAY.
  • Friday 7/28 – 5.2 mi @ 11:07 min/mi 
  • Saturday 7/29 – Pole Fitness – I was at a bachelorette party this weekend.
  • Sunday 7/30 – Beach!  I did some swimming.

GOALS

  • AUGUST RESOLUTIONS – 100 Miles
  • PT 4x
  • Yoga & Foam Rolling
  • Marathon training —  18 miles coming up this week and my doc is on vacation, so this should be interesting.  I’m doing it home from work too, so I have to carry a lot of stuff.
    • Week 14: 5 – 4 – 12
    • Week 15: 6 – 4 – 18
    • Week 16: 5 – 3 – 20
    • Week 17: 5 – 5 – 14
    • Week 18: 5 – 5 – 22
    • Week 19: 5 – 5 – 12
    • Week 20: 3 – 5 – 8
    • Week 21: 4 – 2 – 26.2
Leave a Reply

