Sunday Runday 8/6

SUMMARY

  • Run
    • Week 15 Total = 28.3 miles
  • PT 4x  X
    • Yeaaaaahhhh, not once.  :-/
  • AUGUST RESOLUTIONS: 100 Miles
    • 22 done, 78 to go!
  • Yoga – 60 minutes

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 7/31 – 6 mi @ 11:38 – Good start to the week, running-wise, and this was an after work one, too!  I do find those hard to plan, with eating all day and unpredictable bathroom breaks, but this one was perfect.
  • Tuesday 8/1 – Yoga – Good hamstring stretch.  Everything is still tight from pole dancing/beach/hangover (not sure the exact culprit hahaha).
  • Wednesday 8/2 – I completely skipped my run this morning.  I truly felt like I needed sleep more.
  • Thursday 8/3 – 4 mi @ 11:48 + Fighter FIT – Making up for my missed run yesterday AND my first time doing this class.  I can’t do kickboxing anymore because the inside of my shin is so sore from tendinitis/Graston, so we decided to try their fitness class.  It’s described as “a program designed to prepare someone for martial arts […varying] from High intensity interval (HIIT) sessions, kettle bell training and calisthenics.”  The class was crazy.  There were cartwheels, gymnast rings, crab walks, and 3 minutes of weighted side lunges that just about popped out my knee cap.  I’d definitely do the class again, but not the night before the long run.
  • Friday 8/4 – 18 mi @ 13:10 – Yeah, I fucking did it.  18 miles.  My glutes were tight, my calves were tight, my thighs were tight.  I had a donut at mile 15 that I think actually saved my life.  I also had a banana around mile 10 and 1.5 packages of Honey Stingers energy chews.  All in all I did really well on fueling, but not great on planning because I have a quad strain and some ankle pain.
  • Saturday 8/5 – 20 minutes of Yoga 
  • Sunday 8/6 – Nothing

GOALS

  • AUGUST RESOLUTIONS – 100 Miles
  • PT 4x
  • Yoga & Foam Rolling
  • Marathon training — Ummm, hello there, 20 miles.  I’m terrified.  Thank goodness I see the doctor on Tuesday to work out my post tib tendons, but I also gotta figure out this quad strain nonsense.  I also need to figure out my running underwear….there’s chafing…ugh.
    • Week 14: 5 – 4 – 12
    • Week 15: 6 – 4 – 18
    • Week 16: 5 – 3 – 20
    • Week 17: 5 – 5 – 14
    • Week 18: 5 – 5 – 22
    • Week 19: 5 – 5 – 12
    • Week 20: 3 – 5 – 8
    • Week 21: 4 – 2 – 26.2