Sunday Runday 9/10

SUMMARY

  • Run  
    • Week 20 Total = 16.3 miles
  • PT 4x  X
  • SEPTEMBER RESOLUTION – Run a Marathon
  • Yoga – 60 minutes X

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 9/4 – My Crazy Ex-Girlfriend Marathon… wait, that doesn’t count… right?
  • Tuesday 9/5 – Bachelor in Paradise Marathon… still no?
  • Wednesday 9/6 – 4.6 mi @ 13 min/mi + Stretching – Flash flood warnings and impending thunderstorms deferred my outside run in the morning to the gym in the afternoon.  UGH.  STRUGGLE BUS.  I hate treadmill running, but I skipped 5 miles last week, so I had to get my act in gear.
  • Thursday 9/7 – 5K @ 9:38 min/mi + Yoga https://youtu.be/dg_66cTAVCc
  • Friday 9/8 – Nothing
  • Saturday 9/9 – 8.5 mi @ 11:53 min/mi – And…now I have new pain!  Outside, bottom of left foot.  Hooray.
  • Sunday 9/10 – PT 

GOALS

  • SEPTEMBER RESOLUTIONS – Run a marathon!
    • It’s finally here.  5 months of training and a bajillion injuries later, it’s finally here.
  • PT 4x
  • Yoga & Foam Rolling
  • Marathon training
    • Week 20: 3 – 5 – 8
    • Week 21: 4 – 2 – 26.2

 

