Sunday Runday 8/27

SUMMARY

  • Run
    • Week 18 Total = 32.4 miles
  • PT 4x  X
  • AUGUST RESOLUTIONS: 100 Miles 
    • 107 miles done,  with 4 days to spare!!
  • Yoga – 60 minutes

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 8/21 – 5 mi @ 11:58 min/mi + Stretching + Foam Rolling – I’m really trying to kill it on the recovery…because I’m really killing my body with the running.  I tried taping my knee a different way, and it did NOT like it, which terrifies me.  A friend of mine was training for a marathon and a few weeks out, her kneecap started tracking wrong and she had to pull out of the race…uhhhhh, yeah, that’s probably worse case scenario.  Since Bachelor in Paradise was on for 2 hours tonight, I found a set of stretches instead of watching a yoga video.
  • Tuesday 8/22 – Yoga for Hamstrings
  • Wednesday 8/23 – Yoga Hips and Hamstrings + 3 mi @ 11:37 min/mi
  • Thursday 8/24 – 2.3 mi @ 11:03 
  • Friday 8/25 – PT
  • Saturday 8/26 – Foam Rolled – Just my calves.  Yeah, that’s all I did today. :-/
  • Sunday 8/27 – 22 mi @ 11:48 min/mi – I took 2 seconds off my 20 mile pace.  That’s cool.  How my body feels right now is not cool.  But I’ll survive.

GOALS

  • SEPTEMBER RESOLUTIONS – Run a marathon!
  • PT 4x
  • Yoga & Foam Rolling
  • Marathon training
    • Week 17: 5 – 5 – 14
    • Week 18: 5 – 5 – 22
    • Week 19: 5 – 5 – 12
    • Week 20: 3 – 5 – 8
    • Week 21: 4 – 2 – 26.2

I don’t think I can adequately explain how excited I am for the next 3 weeks to be done and for me to be done this stupid marathon.  I am exhausted.  Running isn’t fun anymore.  I have pains in my ankles, my hips, my quads.  The Graston Technique hurts like a mofo.  Every time I run, I can’t help but think of the damage I’m continuing to do.  Every doctor appointment I go to, I think about my bank account draining.

On one hand, I only run religiously when I’m training for a race and following a training plan.  On the other hand, this particular race is taking all the joy and stress relief out of running.   I’m done.

#ThankGodForTheTaper